News!!!‎ > ‎

The season ahead - we've got it all mapped out!

posted 27 Jun 2019, 13:31 by Kilcock Musical & Dramatic Society ‎(KMDS)‎
Our 2019 AGM was held on Thursday 20th June in The Gregory Tavern.  Our outgoing Chairperson extended tanks to all those present and to all those who have given their time so generously over the last year.

Thanks were also extended to the membership who took to the stage for Robin Hood and The Addams Family; and to the production and tech teams who worked on both productions.

Thanks were extended to Orla and Jimmy Fortune for the use of  

Congratulations were extended to our AIMS nominees Art McGauran (Best Director The Addams Family), Karl Dawson (Best Actor, Gomez, The Addams Family), Megan Pottinger (Best Female Singer,Wednesday, The Addams Family), Jordan Bass (Best Male Singer, Chad, All Shook Up).

The Society Person of the Year was awarded to Sharon Murphy, who was overwhelmed at the presentation. 

The outgoing committee were delighted to announce details of the productions for the forthcoming season.

Panto - January 2020:

The panto for January 2020 will keep 'one jump' ahead of the rest and maybe even grant a few wishes along the way .... 'Aladdin'.

We are delighted to welcome back our production team: 
Director: Dominic Reid
Musical Director: Mairead McKenna & Andrew Docherty
Choreographer: Fiona Shirran

Musical - April 2020:

The musical for April 2020 will be the laugh-out-loud, outrageous, crowd-pleasing comedy, 'The Producers'.

We welcome back our production team:
Director: Art McGauran
Musical Director: Mairead McKenna
Choreographer: Deirdre Browne

Concert - Sept 2019:

We are delighted that we will stage another fundraising concert in September this year.  Following on from the success of last Septembers concert, we are sure it will be another highly entertaining night.  We invite all present and past members to get involved (join the chorus or solo performance).  Further details coming soon.

Musical Director: Mairead McKenna

New Committee:

Your newly elected committee is as follows:

Chairperson: Andrew Docherty
Secretary: Philippa Alford
Treasurer: Linda Connolly
PR & Social Media: Jordan Bass
Committee: Niamh Barker, Paul Byrne, Stephen Fagan, Lorraine Murphy, Marie Murphy, James Place, 
Fundraising Coordinator: Charlene Masterson
Rehearsal Secretary: Sharon Murphy

That's it for now.  Keep an eye on our social media for more info and news.